About
Farm Together

Farm Together is Sino Group's integrated green community project aimed at planting the seeds for sustainability and bringing the community closer to nature.


We partner with wonderful organisations such as Smiley Planet, Rooftop Republic and Fung Yuen Butterfly Reserve, Environmental Association and The Providence Garden for Rehab to design, implement and maintain our farms. We also work with Dyelicious, Hong Chi Association, New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association, The Warehouse Teenage Club, St. James Settlement – Ground Work and other like-minded partners to promote urban farming and social inclusion.

 

Sustainability is core to Sino Group's business, and we have introduced a host of green initiatives over the past decades. These include providing residents with a platform to rent farm plots for planting and harvesting at Hong Kong Gold Coast Residences since 2002, the first vertical garden at Citywalk set up in 2007, the 'Mission Green Top' programme bringing green inspirations and urban farming to Skyline Tower at Kowloon Bay since 2008, and the pioneering organic farm at Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel since 2018. More than 1,000 kg of produce has been harvested through the Mission Green Top initiative, generating over HK$2 million of sales proceeds for community partner Hong Chi Association, and over 5,000 tenants, hotel guests, students and colleagues have participated in a variety of green tours, workshops and educational programmes over the years. These meaningful experiences and networks have laid the foundation for the integrated green community project Farm Together.

 

Click to view the Farm Together Booklet

about-farm-together

Our mission

With a mission to plant the seeds for sustainability, Sino Group's integrated green community project, "Farm Together", brings people closer to nature by promoting urban farms around Hong Kong. We encourage sustainable living and wellness, while celebrating local biodiversity in alignment with the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.


Through Farm Together, we join hands with our colleagues, residents, tenants, hotel guests and the wider community in growing a greener future.

关于一喜种田

「一喜种田」为信和集团的综合绿色社区项目,旨在与持份者一起为可持续发展的未来播下种子,让社区更亲近大自然。

 

我们致力凝聚合拍伙伴,与Smiley Planet丶云耕一族丶环保协进会凤园蝴蝶保育区及康恩园等农业专家合作设计丶种植和护养农田。我们亦与染乐工房丶匡智会丶新生精神康复会丶蒲窝青少年中心及圣雅各福群会土作坊等社区夥伴合作,促进都市耕作及社区共融。

 

可持续发展是信和集团营运业务不可或缺的一环,并於过去半世纪一直推展绿色项目,其中包括於2002年为黄金海岸住宅的住客带来都市田园之乐,让他们租用农地种植和收割自己的农作物,2007年我们更於荃新天地兴建全港首个位於购物商场的直立花园;2008年推出「商厦天台绿化计划」为九龙湾商厦宏天广场注入清新田园绿意,香港黄金海岸酒店亦於2018年开展户外有机农场,开创业界先河。多年来,超过5,000名租户丶酒店客人丶学生及员工参与各项绿色导赏团丶工作坊及教育课程,而天台园圃收成共逾1,000公斤,为匡智会筹募逾港币2百万元经费,这些宝贵经验和网络为「一喜种田」奠定了坚实的基础。

 

点击浏览「一喜种田」小册子

about-farm-together

我们的使命

信和集团综合绿色社区项目「一喜种田」的使命是为可持续发展的未来播下种子。

 

我们透过推动都市农庄让城市人更亲近大自然,将翠绿桑田带到不同社区,为大家的身心健康深耕细作,同时配合联合国可持续发展目标的使命,促进本地生物多样性。  

 

我们致力透过「一喜种田」项目,与同事、住客、商户、酒店客人及社区同心种出璀璨未来